County Council Elections 2013



Aylesbury Vale

Aylesbury South East - Chris Peeler

Bernwood - David Lyons

Grendon Underwood – Clare Butler

Wendover, Halton & Stoke Mandeville – Sue Hetherington

Winslow – Mary Hunt


Chesham – Phil Folly

Chess Valley – Robert Craig

Chiltern Ridges – Kate Folly



Flackwell Heath, Lt Marlow & Marlow South East – Jem Bailey

Ridgeway West – Sally Fisher

Ryemead & Micklefield – Ivan Cicin-Sain


Lewes District Council

Chailey - Alex Luetchford

Lewes - Alfie Stirling

Newhaven & Ouse Valley West - Ashley Price

Ouse Valley East - Johnny Denis

Peacehaven & Telscombe Town (2 seats) - Adrian Ross & Keith Rapley

Ringmer & Lewes Bridge - Susan Murray

Seaford Blatchington - Roger Murray

Seaford Sutton - Patti Broome (TBC)

Hastings Borough Council

Baird and Ore – Will Davis

Baybrooke and Castle – Maya Anna Evans

Central St Leonards and Gensing – Maresa Bossano

Maze Hill and West St Leonards – Sarah Frances Evans

Old Hastings and Tressell – Sally Phillips

St Helen’s and Silverhill - David Cecil Carey-Stuart

Eastbourne Borough Council

Meads – Dorothy Forsyth

Ratton - Anne Christine Sterenberg

St Anthony’s – Hugh James Patrick Norris

Wealden District Council

Crowborough – Scott Harvey Mason

Forest Row - Keith Obbard


Wadhurst - Jonathan Kent


Rother District Council

Rother North West – Don Nichols





Link to manifesto


Bedhampton and Leigh Park – Lewis Martin

Brockenhurst – John Pemberton

Catherington – Caroline Footman

Chandler’s Ford – Joe Cox

Cow Plain and Hart Plain – Bruce Holman

Dibden and Hythe – Helen Field

Eastleigh East – Angela Cotton

Eastleigh West – Stuart Jebbit

Emsworth and St Faith’s - Tim Dawes

Fareham Portchester – John Vivian


Fareham Town – David Harrison and Dylis Harrison


Fareham Warsash – Miles Grindey


Fordingbridge – Janet Richards


Hayling Island – Paul Valentine


Lee – Graham Smith


Leesland and Town – Terry Mitchell


Lymington – Sally May


Lyndhurst – Samantha Mawby


Milford and Hordle – Julia Tremain


New Milton - Dan Fish


Petersfield Butser – Bill Enstone


Petersfield Hangers – Adam Harper


Ringwood – Sally Rose


South Waterside – Lorella Weeks


Totton North – Alan Weekes

Totton South and Marchwood – Beverley Golden


Waterloo and Stakes North – Owen Plunkett


Winchester Eastgate – Michael Wilks


Winchester Westgate – Dave Walker-Nix


Candidates profiles:




Havant Borough Council


Bedhampton – Terry Mitchell


Emsworth – Susan Kelly



Isle of Wight Council


Central Wight – Bob Keates



Ashford Central – Stephen Robin Campkin

Ashford East – Mandy Rossi

Ashford Rural East – Geoff Meaden

Ashford Rural South – Marilyn Samson

Ashford Rural West – Hilary Jones

Ashford South – Tom Phillip Harry Medhurst

Broadstairs and Sir Moses Montefiore – Tim Spencer

Canterbury City North East – Russell John Charles Page

Canterbury City South West – Jo Kidd

Canterbury South East – Emily Edith Shirley

Canterbury West – Steel James Horton

Cranbrook – Marie Louise Jones

Folkestone West – Derek John Moran

Herne and Sturry – Elisa Anne De Vert

Herne Bay – Michael Peter Coppin and Elaine Margaret Godden

Hythe – Martin Edward Whybrow

Maidstone Central – Stuart Robert Jefferey and Wendy Kathleen Lewes

Maidstone North East - Andrew Crawford Waldie

Maidstone Rural East – Penny Kemp

Maidstone Rural North - Ciaran Dominic Oliver

Maidstone Rural South – Robun James Kinrade

Maidstone Rural West - Ian McDonald

Maidstone South - Ashely James Wakeling

Maidstone South East - Stephen Fraser Muggeridge

Malling Central – Stephen Greville Jackson

Malling North – Mark West

Malling Rural East – Frances Mary Long

Malling Rural North East – Howard Porter

Malling West – Richard Paul Mountford

Margate and Cliftonville – Edward Targett

Ramsgate – Mike White

Romney Marsh – Ross Carter

Sevenoakes West – Amelie Elisabeth Boleyn

Sevenoaks North East – Mark Richard Lindop

Swanley – Alexs Szram

Tenterden – Matt Stanley

Tonbridge – Stephen Mark Dawe and Hazel Dawe

Tunbridge Wells North – Phyllis Valerie Leslie

Tunbridge Wells West – David Charles Holton

Whitstable – Pat Marsh and Jolyon Loch Trimmingham

Link to manifesto:


Candidate profiles.



Barton, Sandhills and Risinghurst – Mary- Jane Sareva

Benson and Cholsey – Tim Fenn

Berinsfield and Garsington – Mark Christopher Stevenson

Chalgrove and Watlington – Sue Tibbles

Churchill – Julian Fautless

Cowley – Mia Hassan

Didcot East and Hagbourne – Simon William Hollick

Didcot Ladygrove – Sarah Janet Edwards

Didcot West – Hafiz Ladell

Goring – James Welch Norman

Headington and Quarry – Raymond Lesley Hitchins

Henley-on-Thames – Peter Hugh Dragonetti

Iffley Fields and St. Mary`s – David Williams

Isis – Judy Chipchase

Jericho and Osney – Sushila Dhall

Leys – Lizzie McHale

Marston and Northway – Alistair David Pryce Morris

Rose Hill and Iffley – Manishta Sunnia

Rose Hill and Littlemore – Paul Skinner

Sonning Common – Craig Simmons

St. Clement`s and Cowley Marsh – Elise Danielle Benjamin

St. Margaret`s – Anne Alice Duncan

Thame and Chinnor – Colin Dennis Grenville

University Parks – Sam Coates

Wallingford – Andrea Jane Powell

Wheatley – Laura Rival

Wolvercote and Summertown – Dick Wolff

Cherwell District Council (North Oxfordshire)

Banbury Calthorpe – David James Chanter

Banbury Grimsbury & Castle – John Haywood

Banbury Hardwick – Robert Paynter

Banbury Ruscote – Christopher John Manley

Bicester North – Mohammed Tariq

Bicester Town – Fiona Mawson

Bicester West – David Newman

Bloxham & Easington – Katherine Jane Chandler

Deddington – Mary Franklin

Kidlington South – Ian Michael Middleton

Otmoor – Graham Allan Newell

Ploughley – Jenny Tamblyn

Wroxton & Hook Norton – Colin Clark

Vale of White Horse District Council

Abingdon East – Julius Bullock

Abingdon North – Chris Caddy

Abingdon South – Carolyn Guillot

Faringdon – Lesley Ann Hoyle

Grove and Wantage – Kevin Alan Harris

Kennington and Radley – Christopher Roy Henderson

Kingston and Cumnor – Guy Robert Langton

North Hinksey – Grant Anthony Nightingale

Shrivenham – Benn Parr

Sutton Courtenay and Marcham – Adam Ramsay

Link to election manifesto:




Banstead, Woodmansterne and Chipstead – Phil Wilson

Earlswood and Reigate South – Katie Smith

Nork and Tattenhams – Derek Smith

Redhill East – Johnathan Essex

Redhill West and Meadvale – Sarah Finch

Reigate – Bryn Truscott

South Park and Woodhatch – Lynn Ann Burnham

Tadworth, Walton and Kingswood – Alistair Morton

Election manifesto:

Candidate profiles:

Epson and Ewell Borough Council

Ewell West – Donna O’Brien

Mole Valley District Council

Dorking Hills – Jacquetta Fewster


Burgess Hill East – Anne Cecilia Miles-Eves

Burgess Hill Town – Victoria Anne Grimmett

Cissbury - Alfred Newton Emery

Crawley Southgate and Crawley Central – Malcolm David Liles

East Grinstead Meridian – Catherine Wendy Edminson

East Grinstead South and Ashurst Wood – Gary Andrew Hogman

Goring – David Aherne

Gossops Green and Ifield East – Ian Bradley Martin Dickson

Hassocks and Victoria – Victoria Ruth Standfast

Hirstpierpoint and Bolney – Michael John Airey

Kingston Buci – Helen Mears

Lancing – Louise Caroll

Maidenbower – Ben Liles

Northbrook – Melanie Ann Muir

Pound Hill and Worth – Susi Liles

Saltings – Jennie Ellen Tindall

Shoreham – Lynne Marie Finnegan 

Sompting and North Lancing – Simon Avery Williams

Southwick – Moyra Anne Martin

Tarring – William Rowley Morris

Tilgate and Furnace Green – Derek Andrew Hardman

Worth Forest – Gillian Margaret Maher

Worthing Pier – James Edward Doyle

Worthing West – Daniel Augustine De Lacy Aherne

Candidates profiles: