Keith TaylorKeith Taylor MEP is the lead candidate for South East’s election.

Taylor is the current Green Party Member of the European Parliament for the South East region and is the leading candidate in the upcoming election. Taylor is very active in the MEP office and is extremely involved in opposition to shale gas fracturing in the UK, in support of the 'Twenty's Plenty' speed limit campaign, in support to end violence against LGBTs, and in commitment to keep the UK as part of the European Union.

He is also involved in European Parliamentary Committees for Transport and Tourism, International Trade, International Relations, and Development. Taylor is also a parliamentary member of the Group of the Greens and European Free Alliance.

Press Officer for Keith Taylor is Matthew Butcher (

Alexandra PhillipsCouncillor Alexandra Phillips is the second candidate for South East’s election. 

The youngest councillor on Brighton & Hove City Council at 27, Phillips is a secondary school teacher of French and German. She is an experienced campaigner, with a keen interest in equalities, trade and peace issues.

Phillips was elected to the city council in a by-election in Goldsmid ward in July 2009, winning our first ever seat in Hove, from the Conservatives, and was re-elected in 2011. She has worked for Caroline Lucas MEP in Europe, as well as Keith Taylor MEP in the South East constituency. If elected, she will work on LGBT rights, animal welfare and to counter the growing influence of big business in every walk of modern life.

Other candidates: Derek Wall, Cllr Jason Kitcat, Miriam Kennet, Beatrix Campbell, Beverley Golden, Cllr Jonathan Essex, Jonathan Kent, Stuart Jeffrey

Press Officer for Alexandra Phillips and the other candidates is Rob Shepherd (

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Join our mailing list for news, events and more...

Our Privacy Policy

Sign Up


  • Mat Mitchell
  • Celia Page
  • Alan Francis
  • Malcolm Beecher
  • John Barnfather
  • Joe Lever
  • Ian Davey
  • Stuart Jeffery
  • Menno Groen
  • Sarah Gooding

Mat Mitchell just joined.